Amateur Tennis Pro(bhu)

Played tennis for the First time ever today with office folks.

My first attempt at serving was Goran Ivanisevic style. I thought i’ll serve an ace. The ball went out of the court. Mind you, Full power serves! Just like Goran. Most of my serves ended up outside the service court. I had one memorable one handed backhand cross court return on a phuskat second serve and a couple of drop shots but overall I was terrible. Was fun though.

I feel I have a natural ability to play racquet sports. Maybe it is related to having played badminton all these years. Some of the things learnt need to be unlearnt though. E.g. loose wrists when hitting a shot.

Should get better after practicing with the BIL soon.

One thought on “Amateur Tennis Pro(bhu)”

Leave a Reply

