The pursuit of happiness

Zen Pencils is my go to place for inspirational quotes!

The following comic about finding happiness based on a Henry David Thoreau quote is something I can relate to after being restless moving cities and jobs for a better life.

2012-09-14-thoreau

Source: HENRY DAVID THOREAU: On happiness

and this scene from Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani is a reminder to live in the present

I still regret not enjoying this view of Tso-Moriri and clicking pictures of me and the bike mindlessly instead.

9591403227_64cecfa2c3_z

These days, I try to live the moment when I’m travelling. I avoid carrying my camera unless the place I’m visiting is extremely beautiful. There are no Facebook posts, check-ins and food pr0n pictures.

Leave a Reply

